Long time, no see…

It’s been a while since I last blogged…. I lost the thrill for it, I suppose. Despite wanting to post frequently, I couldn’t get myself to.

At the time I first started this blog, I didn’t think much of the contents to upload, I felt they were all going to come naturally – how naive I was. In my defence, I was all fired up, then, going through one emotion or another, hoping that this will be an outlet for me to process, and make sense of, this journey called life.

Let’s just say I got what I’d wanted through another means – I started journalling on a daily basis, and it gradually started bringing clarity to me. It felt okay to be vulnerable, accept my weaknesses, and encourage myself, without worrying about what others would think.

My consistency in journaling deprived me of the thrill I once had for the blog. And no matter how hard I tried to come up with contents for the blog, I just couldn’t. On some days, I would write some good stuff in my journal and feel the urge to publish them here, but I always ended up advising myself against it. Maybe, I would some day. In the meantime, I will see if I will keep up with blogging.

Well, this is just me saying (writing): long time, no see.

I hope to be back soon, and with contents. Until then, be good.

P.S. If you’ve any advice on my best to come up with contents for one’s blog, I will appreciate it if you would share it. See you in the comment section. Thank you!

2 thoughts on “Long time, no see…

  1. Odunowo Olufunmilayo May 24, 2021 — 11:37 am

    I can understand your plight on not knowing what to blog about. I also write in my journal and blog about what I want to share from my experiences.
    My advice to you is be vulnerable enough to share what tickles your fancy. It may not make sense to everyone but then, you can share the lessons from it. You want to be you, not what someone thinks of you.

    I hope this helps you! Looking forward to reading more posts from you ๐Ÿ˜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for commenting, it’s good to feel understood on the issue.
      Vulnerable is the keyword… thanks for the advice, I’ll do my best to be me.

      It sure did help๐Ÿ˜Š I will do my best to post more often.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started